May our loyalty never be tested

Olumide Ajala
1 min readMar 23, 2021

--

During senate screening of ministers in Nigeria a few years ago, a minister was asked a question on loyalty and his answer is one that has entered the Nigerian Lexicon — “May our loyalty never be tested”…..

Around the time, I faced a test of loyalty myself and it was really hard… Looking back, I kind of regret the actions I took and many years after, the anxiety still comes back. I spoke to someone about it and they told me “Olumide, Let go, you’re still carrying a load of regret, you left, move on…..”

I had to come to terms with it and move on, but I realised something, the regret was a weight that I needed to put down, also bridges had been burnt. The energy I would spend trying to rebuild would be better channeled into becoming a better person and clearly defining myself rather than facing the uncertainty of rejection.

Friends, don’t dwell on your past errors, move forward and get better. You will be fine.

--

--

Olumide Ajala

Business Analyst sharing a bit on everything from Spirituality to Business to Politics and Governance.